Report a Dead Bat

Image

Alaska

To report dead bat(s), please visit Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Northwest Territories

To report dead bat(s), please contact wildlifeobs@gov.nt.ca or your local or regional Environment and Natural Resources office

British Columbia

BC White-nose Syndrome Fact Sheet

Dr. Helen Schwantje
Helen.Schwantje@gov.bc.ca
(250) 751 3234

Dr. Purnima Govindarajulu
Purnima.Govindarajulu@gov.bc.ca
(250) 387 9755

BC Community Bat Program
info@bcbats.ca
855 922 2287

Report Online

Alberta

Lisa Wilkinson
Species at Risk Biologist
Alberta Environment and Parks
lisa.wilkinson@gov.ab.ca
(780) 723 8556

Visit Alberta Community Bat Program for more information

California

Scott Osborn
Statewide Coordinator, Small Mammal Conservation
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
scott.osborn@wildlife.ca.gov
(916) 324 3564

Dr. Deana Clifford
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Deana.Clifford@wildlife.ca.gov

Report Online

Oregon

ODFW Wildlife Health Hotline
(866) 968 2600

Report Online

Washington

To report dead bat(s), please visit Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Idaho

To report dead bat(s), please visit Idaho Department of Fish and Game

Nevada

To report dead bat(s), please contact Nevada Department of Widlife
(775) 688 1506

Utah

To report dead bat(s), please visit Utah Division of Widlife Resources

Montana

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Wildlife Division
(406) 444 7320

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Wildlife Health Lab
(406) 994 6357

If human exposure is suspected or confirmed, please contact your local Department of Health and Human Services

New Mexico


Marikay Ramsey
BLM New Mexico State Office
marikayr@blm.gov
(505) 603 8537

James Stuart
New Mexico Department of Game & Fish
james.stuart@state.nm.us
(505) 476 8107

North Dakota

North Dakota Game and Fish Department
Wildlife Division
(701) 328 6300

To report dead bat(s), please contact ndgf@nd.gov

Wyoming

If you find dead bat(s), please email your name, phone number (or other contact information), and a description of the observation to
WGF-RareAnimal@wyo.gov

Nebraska

Mike Fritz
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
mike.fritz@nebraska.gov

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
(405) 521 3851

Texas

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
(512) 389 4505

For large numbers of dead bats
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department Kills and Spills Team
(512) 389 4848

Colorado

Please report dead bat(s) to Colorado Parks and Wildlife
wildlife.batline@state.co.us
(303) 291 7771

Arizona

To report dead bat(s), please email your name, phone and a description of the observation to bats@azgfd.gov

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!